about ... new ... archive ... rings ... survey ... post ... notes ... dland

Don't Shop at Target
2002-04-23, 10:23 a.m.

Don�t Shop at Target!

In 2001, I purchased a $200 phone at Target. I didn't open the box, since I was moving the following weekend. Once moved, I plugged the phone in and realized the phone was defective. I couldn't find the receipt due to moving.

I attempted to exchange the same phone for a working one. Target would not exchange it, even though I returned it within 30 days and provided all of the original packaging. Target would not even consider that I had been a customer for double-digit years, and I had never returned any item before. These facts they could verify from my Target credit card...the one I use to have prior to this incident.

I believe this policy of no exceptions does not serve its customers fairly. Fact: Target sold me a defective phone. All I wanted was the same phone. I just wanted one that worked. I don't believe this is unreasonable.

Side Note: I'm not against Target. In fact, before this incident I was a devoted Target customer. I even had a Target credit card! I continue to believe that Target is a store with good products, and they have an excellent marketing campaign on tv. However, I believe this particular policy is wrong. That's the only issue I have...nothing more.

I hope you will join me in assisting in any way you can in making a difference.


previous entries:

Anyone? - 2008-01-24
Saturday Film Series at The Free Speech Zone - 2005-12-30
SLC? - 2005-12-21
Please Post - 2005-07-24
From ImpeachBush.org - 2005-06-20

Refuse and Resist! Sign the Call Now!


New: Fill out the
survey!

prev / next

"Let us rise up tonight with a greater readiness. Let us stand with a greater determination. And let us move on in these powerful days, these days of challenge to make America what it ought to be. We have an opportunity to make America a better nation." - Martin Luther King, Jr.
contact