about ... new ... archive ... rings ... survey ... post ... notes ... dland

Looks can be misleading...
2002-06-13, 5:48 p.m.

You never know where people are from. It's amazing, really. Skin color, hair and eye color, bone structure, even names. This world is so beautifully diverse.

I was dropping off some clothes at Goodwill today, and the attendant was tall, slender, very red hair, and I think blue eyes. No, he wasn't Irish, but it turns out he was from Iraq. I consider myself to be pretty open-minded when it comes to looks and where people come from, but meeting that redhead Iraqi man today just put me back to reality that you really can never tell where someone is from based solely on looks.

And my oh my was he attractive, but that's besides the point.


previous entries:

Anyone? - 2008-01-24
Saturday Film Series at The Free Speech Zone - 2005-12-30
SLC? - 2005-12-21
Please Post - 2005-07-24
From ImpeachBush.org - 2005-06-20

Refuse and Resist! Sign the Call Now!


New: Fill out the
survey!

prev / next

"Let us rise up tonight with a greater readiness. Let us stand with a greater determination. And let us move on in these powerful days, these days of challenge to make America what it ought to be. We have an opportunity to make America a better nation." - Martin Luther King, Jr.
contact